webinar register page

Land & Carbon Lab: Addressing the global land squeeze for climate, biodiversity and people
Date: October 26, 2021
Time: 10:00 Lima | 11:00 Washington DC | 12:00 São Paulo | 17:00 Paris | 22:00 Jakarta
Languages: English, Español, Português, Français, Bahasa Indonesia

Land is vital but finite. How can we reconcile humanity’s competing land demands with the need to combat climate change, protect biodiversity, and improve people’s lives?  

WRI’s new Land & Carbon Lab initiative is harnessing the data revolution to monitor the pulse of the planet’s land and its nature-based carbon. The initiative will provide decision-makers everywhere with the actionable information they need to address the global land squeeze—to combat climate change, protect biodiversity, and improve people’s lives.

Join us for the unveiling of the Land & Carbon Lab vision.

You’ll hear from WRI and partners, including scientists and technologists, on plans to build and deploy a comprehensive global land monitoring system. We’ll also be previewing new data, including trees in mosaic landscapes, forest carbon fluxes and global land cover – showcasing the information that will ultimately create unprecedented transparency about what is happening to the world’s land at any point on the planet, at any time.

The full speaker lineup can be found at https://www.wri.org/events/2021/10/land-carbon-lab-addressing-global-land-squeeze-climate-biodiversity-and-people

This event will offer simultaneous interpretation in Spanish, Portuguese, French and Bahasa.

All registrants will receive a copy of the webinar recording even if they cannot join live.

By registering for this webinar, I agree to subscribe and receive updates from WRI.

Oct 26, 2021 11:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: World Resources Institute.