webinar register page

The Race to Halve Food Loss and Waste by 2030: Champions 12.3 Event
Tuesday, September 28 | 10:00 AM Eastern Time (US) | 4:00 PM Central European Summer Time | 10:00 PM China & Singapore Standard Time

More than a third of all food is lost or wasted between the farm and the fork. This food loss and waste is a travesty in a world where 1 in 10 are undernourished and it accounts for 8-10% of annual global greenhouse gas emissions.  The numbers are worrying, but they aren’t the full story. Around the globe, pockets of action are accelerating and the race to halve food loss and waste by 2030 -- in line with the UN Sustainable Development Goals -- is gaining steam.

This special event from Champions 12.3 will highlight some of these pockets of action and what is needed next.

From China to the United States to Africa, hear about national game plans as well as new announcements on financing, global supply chains, and more. You will have the chance to get a peek at upcoming news on consumer behavior change as well as ask questions of some of the world’s top leaders in the fight against food loss and waste.

This virtual event is free and open to the public.

By registering for this webinar, I agree to subscribe and receive updates from WRI.

Sep 28, 2021 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading